Home Home > GIT Browse > SLE15-SP1-AZURE
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>2019-06-19 16:51:14 +0200
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>2019-06-19 16:52:43 +0200
commita1191eae6fac2bef1dd65753c65f1c642d15129d (patch)
tree20176b4b5a3e07779e1ad2decf73d4650f5651c2
parentd01bd1d998590c2ab2dede5017144ddbe5156471 (diff)
drm/i915: Fix uninitialized mask in
intel_device_info_subplatform_init (jsc#SLE-4986).
-rw-r--r--patches.drm/drm-i915-Fix-uninitialized-mask-in-intel_device_info.patch51
-rw-r--r--series.conf1
2 files changed, 52 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/patches.drm/drm-i915-Fix-uninitialized-mask-in-intel_device_info.patch b/patches.drm/drm-i915-Fix-uninitialized-mask-in-intel_device_info.patch
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..3c29316c5c
--- /dev/null
+++ b/patches.drm/drm-i915-Fix-uninitialized-mask-in-intel_device_info.patch
@@ -0,0 +1,51 @@
+From 640cde65b48ae6c773f00cbbdece7e67945b3f34 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
+From: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
+Date: Wed, 3 Apr 2019 07:44:07 +0100
+Subject: [PATCH] drm/i915: Fix uninitialized mask in intel_device_info_subplatform_init
+Mime-version: 1.0
+Content-type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
+Content-transfer-encoding: 8bit
+Git-commit: 640cde65b48ae6c773f00cbbdece7e67945b3f34
+Patch-mainline: v5.2-rc1
+References: jsc#SLE-4986
+
+Mask need to be initialized to zero since device id checks may not match.
+
+Signed-off-by: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
+Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
+Fixes: 805446c8347c ("drm/i915: Introduce concept of a sub-platform")
+Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
+Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
+Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
+Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>
+Cc: Jose Souza <jose.souza@intel.com>
+Cc: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
+Cc: Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
+Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
+Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
+Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
+Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
+Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
+Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20190403064407.25646-1-tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com
+Acked-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
+
+---
+ drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c | 2 +-
+ 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
+
+diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c
+index 0ed49d032c00..6af480b95bc6 100644
+--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c
++++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c
+@@ -778,7 +778,7 @@ void intel_device_info_subplatform_init(struct drm_i915_private *i915)
+ const unsigned int pi = __platform_mask_index(rinfo, info->platform);
+ const unsigned int pb = __platform_mask_bit(rinfo, info->platform);
+ u16 devid = INTEL_DEVID(i915);
+- u32 mask;
++ u32 mask = 0;
+
+ /* Make sure IS_<platform> checks are working. */
+ RUNTIME_INFO(i915)->platform_mask[pi] = BIT(pb);
+--
+2.16.4
+
diff --git a/series.conf b/series.conf
index 26aed817d2..391120d760 100644
--- a/series.conf
+++ b/series.conf
@@ -46806,6 +46806,7 @@
patches.drm/drm-i915-Remove-redundant-device-id-from-IS_IRONLAKE.patch
patches.drm/drm-i915-Split-some-PCI-ids-into-separate-groups.patch
patches.drm/drm-i915-Introduce-concept-of-a-sub-platform.patch
+ patches.drm/drm-i915-Fix-uninitialized-mask-in-intel_device_info.patch
patches.drm/drm-i915-Force-2-96-MHz-cdclk-on-glk-cnl-when-audio-.patch
patches.drm/0004-drm-i915-gvt-Fix-incorrect-mask-of-mmio-0x22028-in-g.patch
patches.drm/0005-drm-meson-add-size-and-alignment-requirements-for-du.patch