Home Home > GIT Browse > openSUSE-15.1
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>2019-01-10 15:56:14 +0100
committerThomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>2019-01-11 13:41:54 +0100
commit13db7a80c83ecf2bcabef01d9a24214181b54bff (patch)
tree5dab292ba7861e58d82f725650de3b1049538478
parent7ad23ef958c1ed9af0e01ecb87f546371229e9ce (diff)
drm/panel: Fix sphinx warning (bsc#1113956)
-rw-r--r--patches.drm/0033-drm-panel-Fix-sphinx-warning.patch43
-rw-r--r--series.conf1
2 files changed, 44 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/patches.drm/0033-drm-panel-Fix-sphinx-warning.patch b/patches.drm/0033-drm-panel-Fix-sphinx-warning.patch
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..d9eb06a9bc
--- /dev/null
+++ b/patches.drm/0033-drm-panel-Fix-sphinx-warning.patch
@@ -0,0 +1,43 @@
+From 3eb3cd04e2d8cd930c7caa8d9e57f1c964792b6e Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
+From: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
+Date: Wed, 15 Aug 2018 16:38:28 -0400
+Subject: drm/panel: Fix sphinx warning
+Git-commit: 3eb3cd04e2d8cd930c7caa8d9e57f1c964792b6e
+Patch-mainline: v4.20-rc1
+References: bsc#1113956
+
+Resolves the following warnings.
+../drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel.c:158: WARNING: Unexpected indentation.
+../drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel.c:159: WARNING: Block quote ends without a blank line; unexpected unindent.
+
+Fixes: c59eb3cfde1f ("drm/panel: Let of_drm_find_panel() return -ENODEV when the panel is disabled")
+Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
+Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
+Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
+Cc: Jyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
+Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
+Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
+Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
+Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180815203833.210143-1-sean@poorly.run
+Acked-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
+---
+ drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel.c | 2 ++
+ 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
+
+diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel.c
+index b902361dee6e..0db486d10d1c 100644
+--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel.c
++++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel.c
+@@ -152,7 +152,9 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(drm_panel_detach);
+ *
+ * Return: A pointer to the panel registered for the specified device tree
+ * node or an ERR_PTR() if no panel matching the device tree node can be found.
++ *
+ * Possible error codes returned by this function:
++ *
+ * - EPROBE_DEFER: the panel device has not been probed yet, and the caller
+ * should retry later
+ * - ENODEV: the device is not available (status != "okay" or "ok")
+--
+2.20.1
+
diff --git a/series.conf b/series.conf
index f4d739cb53..cd8c9bc7c3 100644
--- a/series.conf
+++ b/series.conf
@@ -40804,6 +40804,7 @@
patches.drm/0001-drm-sti-do-not-remove-the-drm_bridge-that-was-never-.patch
patches.drm/0031-dma-buf-Remove-requirement-for-ops-map-from-dma_buf_.patch
patches.drm/0001-drm-cirrus-Use-drm_framebuffer_put-to-avoid-kernel-o.patch
+ patches.drm/0033-drm-panel-Fix-sphinx-warning.patch
patches.drm/0001-drm-virtio-fix-bounds-check-in-virtio_gpu_cmd_get_ca.patch
patches.drm/drm-rockchip-Allow-driver-to-be-shutdown-on-reboot-k.patch
patches.drm/drm-i915-cfl-Add-a-new-CFL-PCI-ID