Home Home > GIT Browse > stable
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2019-08-16 22:01:45 +0200
committerJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2019-08-16 22:25:11 +0200
commit215d58aea220c05b2dab2c04fefc21188b0ab33f (patch)
tree77cc47403da8b3d2034412407400603bd682c8d1
parent6c21eff2a40f9a737886292a50b05a5b744171d3 (diff)
drm/i915: Fix wrong escape clock divisor init for GLK
-rw-r--r--patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-125-drm-i915-Fix-wrong-escape-clock-divisor-init-fo.patch60
-rw-r--r--series.conf1
2 files changed, 61 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-125-drm-i915-Fix-wrong-escape-clock-divisor-init-fo.patch b/patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-125-drm-i915-Fix-wrong-escape-clock-divisor-init-fo.patch
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..21c88ce00f
--- /dev/null
+++ b/patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-125-drm-i915-Fix-wrong-escape-clock-divisor-init-fo.patch
@@ -0,0 +1,60 @@
+From: Stanislav Lisovskiy <stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com>
+Date: Fri, 12 Jul 2019 11:19:38 +0300
+Subject: [PATCH] drm/i915: Fix wrong escape clock divisor init for GLK
+References: bnc#1012628
+Patch-mainline: 5.2.9
+Git-commit: 73a0ff0b30af79bf0303d557eb82f1d1945bb6ee
+Git-commit: ce52ad5dd52cfaf3398058384e0ff94134bbd89c
+
+commit 73a0ff0b30af79bf0303d557eb82f1d1945bb6ee upstream.
+
+According to Bspec clock divisor registers in GeminiLake
+should be initialized by shifting 1(<<) to amount of correspondent
+divisor. While i915 was writing all this time that value as is.
+
+Surprisingly that it by accident worked, until we met some issues
+with Microtech Etab.
+
+v2: Added Fixes tag and cc
+v3: Added stable to cc as well.
+
+Signed-off-by: Stanislav Lisovskiy <stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com>
+Reviewed-by: Vandita Kulkarni <vandita.kulkarni@intel.com>
+Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=108826
+Fixes: bcc657004841 ("drm/i915/glk: Program txesc clock divider for GLK")
+Cc: Deepak M <m.deepak@intel.com>
+Cc: Madhav Chauhan <madhav.chauhan@intel.com>
+Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
+Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
+Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
+Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
+Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
+Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
+Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
+Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20190712081938.14185-1-stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com
+(cherry picked from commit ce52ad5dd52cfaf3398058384e0ff94134bbd89c)
+Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
+Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
+Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
+---
+ drivers/gpu/drm/i915/vlv_dsi_pll.c | 4 ++--
+ 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
+
+diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/vlv_dsi_pll.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/vlv_dsi_pll.c
+index 5e7b1fb2db5d..8ea1c927dbad 100644
+--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/vlv_dsi_pll.c
++++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/vlv_dsi_pll.c
+@@ -394,8 +394,8 @@ static void glk_dsi_program_esc_clock(struct drm_device *dev,
+ else
+ txesc2_div = 10;
+
+- I915_WRITE(MIPIO_TXESC_CLK_DIV1, txesc1_div & GLK_TX_ESC_CLK_DIV1_MASK);
+- I915_WRITE(MIPIO_TXESC_CLK_DIV2, txesc2_div & GLK_TX_ESC_CLK_DIV2_MASK);
++ I915_WRITE(MIPIO_TXESC_CLK_DIV1, (1 << (txesc1_div - 1)) & GLK_TX_ESC_CLK_DIV1_MASK);
++ I915_WRITE(MIPIO_TXESC_CLK_DIV2, (1 << (txesc2_div - 1)) & GLK_TX_ESC_CLK_DIV2_MASK);
+ }
+
+ /* Program BXT Mipi clocks and dividers */
+--
+2.22.0
+
diff --git a/series.conf b/series.conf
index 21e6fb69ed..f8ae9aeada 100644
--- a/series.conf
+++ b/series.conf
@@ -1145,6 +1145,7 @@
patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-122-can-peak_usb-pcan_usb_fd-Fix-info-leaks-to-USB-.patch
patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-123-hwmon-nct7802-Fix-wrong-detection-of-in4-presen.patch
patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-124-hwmon-lm75-Fixup-tmp75b-clr_mask.patch
+ patches.kernel.org/5.2.9-125-drm-i915-Fix-wrong-escape-clock-divisor-init-fo.patch
########################################################
# Build fixes that apply to the vanilla kernel too.