Home Home > GIT Browse > openSUSE-15.1
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRoland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>2007-11-13 22:11:50 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2007-11-16 10:10:56 -0800
commit36ef66c5d137b9a31fd8c35d236fb9e26ef74f97 (patch)
tree4a21980405c5a5fd34001ebdbfa5f7ac8a2229b7
parentb0f08ee5e5b8dfc3a875a41c24db878373274799 (diff)
wait_task_stopped: Check p->exit_state instead of TASK_TRACED (CVE-2007-5500)
patch a3474224e6a01924be40a8255636ea5522c1023a in mainline The original meaning of the old test (p->state > TASK_STOPPED) was "not dead", since it was before TASK_TRACED existed and before the state/exit_state split. It was a wrong correction in commit 14bf01bb0599c89fc7f426d20353b76e12555308 to make this test for TASK_TRACED instead. It should have been changed when TASK_TRACED was introducted and again when exit_state was introduced. Signed-off-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@sw.ru> Cc: Kees Cook <kees@ubuntu.com> Acked-by: Scott James Remnant <scott@ubuntu.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
-rw-r--r--kernel/exit.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/exit.c b/kernel/exit.c
index 993369ee94d1..096c27da7bde 100644
--- a/kernel/exit.c
+++ b/kernel/exit.c
@@ -1362,8 +1362,7 @@ static int wait_task_stopped(struct task_struct *p, int delayed_group_leader,
int why = (p->ptrace & PT_PTRACED) ? CLD_TRAPPED : CLD_STOPPED;
exit_code = p->exit_code;
- if (unlikely(!exit_code) ||
- unlikely(p->state & TASK_TRACED))
+ if (unlikely(!exit_code) || unlikely(p->exit_state))
goto bail_ref;
return wait_noreap_copyout(p, pid, uid,
why, (exit_code << 8) | 0x7f,