Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-07-17 13:33:58 -0400
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-07-19 08:58:46 -0700
commit0851978b661f25192ff763289698f3175b1bab42 (patch)
tree01d79730a31ae3c1a1572ee7467081dd373360d6
parentbb6ed34f2a6eeb40608b8ca91f3ec90ec9dca26f (diff)
timekeeping: Add missing update call in timekeeping_resume()
This is a backport of 3e997130bd2e8c6f5aaa49d6e3161d4d29b43ab0 The leap second rework unearthed another issue of inconsistent data. On timekeeping_resume() the timekeeper data is updated, but nothing calls timekeeping_update(), so now the update code in the timer interrupt sees stale values. This has been the case before those changes, but then the timer interrupt was using stale data as well so this went unnoticed for quite some time. Add the missing update call, so all the data is consistent everywhere. Reported-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Reported-and-tested-by: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Reported-and-tested-by: Martin Steigerwald <Martin@lichtvoll.de> Cc: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>, Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/timekeeping.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/timekeeping.c b/kernel/time/timekeeping.c
index f0c7565db313..678ae3184efd 100644
--- a/kernel/time/timekeeping.c
+++ b/kernel/time/timekeeping.c
@@ -693,6 +693,7 @@ static void timekeeping_resume(void)
timekeeper.clock->cycle_last = timekeeper.clock->read(timekeeper.clock);
timekeeper.ntp_error = 0;
timekeeping_suspended = 0;
+ timekeeping_update(false);
write_sequnlock_irqrestore(&xtime_lock, flags);
touch_softlockup_watchdog();