Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>2016-05-11 16:51:51 +0300
committerSasha Levin <alexander.levin@verizon.com>2016-08-22 12:23:31 -0400
commit8f03e30ef13219ea2520f44d2b01daad5c95f30f (patch)
treeed4e3003136e609346ef93bcbbc04c71d778aeca
parent3e287c23efba166b0b4c618a4f7e52016ff0e0ae (diff)
perf/x86: Fix undefined shift on 32-bit kernels
[ Upstream commit 6d6f2833bfbf296101f9f085e10488aef2601ba5 ] Jim reported: UBSAN: Undefined behaviour in arch/x86/events/intel/core.c:3708:12 shift exponent 35 is too large for 32-bit type 'long unsigned int' The use of 'unsigned long' type obviously is not correct here, make it 'unsigned long long' instead. Reported-by: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Imre Palik <imrep@amazon.de> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Fixes: 2c33645d366d ("perf/x86: Honor the architectural performance monitoring version") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1462974711-10037-1-git-send-email-aryabinin@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@verizon.com>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c
index df11583a9041..22fbeafa140b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c
@@ -2609,7 +2609,7 @@ __init int intel_pmu_init(void)
c->idxmsk64 |= (1ULL << x86_pmu.num_counters) - 1;
}
c->idxmsk64 &=
- ~(~0UL << (INTEL_PMC_IDX_FIXED + x86_pmu.num_counters_fixed));
+ ~(~0ULL << (INTEL_PMC_IDX_FIXED + x86_pmu.num_counters_fixed));
c->weight = hweight64(c->idxmsk64);
}
}