Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-04-04 17:26:27 +0200
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-04-08 11:49:49 +0200
commit2afca42b7fbbff84042c55ef25c8f7911c96194c (patch)
treef3527457a25eb8283e2126c5ff9b6398673dc094
parentca240c0e0f3fb1562f676be199b737f8c2b54953 (diff)
Revert "PCI/MSI: Stop disabling MSI/MSI-X in pci_device_shutdown()"
This reverts commit 058645e2f0647c85f2bfd577771546d198739fd2 which was commit fda78d7a0ead144f4b2cdb582dcba47911f4952c upstream. The dependancy tree is just too messy here, just drop it from this kernel as it's not really needed here. Reported-by: Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com> Cc: David Arcari <darcari@redhat.com> Cc: Myron Stowe <mstowe@redhat.com> Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de> Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com> Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@microsoft.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/pci/pci-driver.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c b/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c
index b92480973586..0ad37e69746d 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c
@@ -450,6 +450,8 @@ static void pci_device_shutdown(struct device *dev)
if (drv && drv->shutdown)
drv->shutdown(pci_dev);
+ pci_msi_shutdown(pci_dev);
+ pci_msix_shutdown(pci_dev);
#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC
/*