Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2018-11-13 22:57:34 +0000
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-01-16 22:03:25 +0100
commit6fdf960d8ccc75437cfa5c29bb77c4701cb53ca8 (patch)
tree23366cdec48c94dd35ca8339e26745b78c0f66e6
parente156854dede3cf722107801fe9725afb9790b767 (diff)
PCI: dwc: Move interrupt acking into the proper callback
commit 3f7bb2ec20ce07c02b2002349d256c91a463fcc5 upstream. The write to the status register is really an ACK for the HW, and should be treated as such by the driver. Let's move it to the irq_ack() callback, which will prevent people from moving it around in order to paper over other bugs. Fixes: 8c934095fa2f ("PCI: dwc: Clear MSI interrupt status after it is handled, not before") Fixes: 7c5925afbc58 ("PCI: dwc: Move MSI IRQs allocation to IRQ domains hierarchical API") Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci/20181113225734.8026-1-marc.zyngier@arm.com/ Reported-by: Trent Piepho <tpiepho@impinj.com> Tested-by: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@linaro.org> Tested-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com> Tested-by: Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> [lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com: updated commit log] Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c13
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
index 610a5e018d27..0fa9e8fdce66 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
@@ -99,9 +99,6 @@ irqreturn_t dw_handle_msi_irq(struct pcie_port *pp)
(i * MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL) +
pos);
generic_handle_irq(irq);
- dw_pcie_wr_own_conf(pp, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_STATUS +
- (i * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE),
- 4, 1 << pos);
pos++;
}
}
@@ -200,14 +197,18 @@ static void dw_pci_bottom_unmask(struct irq_data *data)
static void dw_pci_bottom_ack(struct irq_data *d)
{
- struct msi_desc *msi = irq_data_get_msi_desc(d);
- struct pcie_port *pp;
+ struct pcie_port *pp = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
+ unsigned int res, bit, ctrl;
unsigned long flags;
- pp = msi_desc_to_pci_sysdata(msi);
+ ctrl = d->hwirq / MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
+ res = ctrl * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE;
+ bit = d->hwirq % MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
raw_spin_lock_irqsave(&pp->lock, flags);
+ dw_pcie_wr_own_conf(pp, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_STATUS + res, 4, 1 << bit);
+
if (pp->ops->msi_irq_ack)
pp->ops->msi_irq_ack(d->hwirq, pp);