Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>2019-01-10 18:41:51 +0000
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-01-16 22:03:24 +0100
commite707f95b8f6ab9cbcbc64682756613cf9f8b0e53 (patch)
treeeb63fe7331d65048dc0ed4fa55c698018be09e5f
parent165c17a9b97ec773f451f6a6bd1478e14ef3f8b0 (diff)
ACPI/IORT: Fix rc_dma_get_range()
commit c7777236dd8f587f6a8d6800c03df318fd4d2627 upstream. When executed for a PCI_ROOT_COMPLEX type, iort_match_node_callback() expects the opaque pointer argument to be a PCI bus device. At the moment rc_dma_get_range() passes the PCI endpoint instead of the bus, and we've been lucky to have pci_domain_nr(ptr) return 0 instead of crashing. Pass the bus device to iort_scan_node(). Fixes: 5ac65e8c8941 ("ACPI/IORT: Support address size limit for root complexes") Reported-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com> Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org> Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c b/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
index 70f4e80b9246..a1a22e9c0328 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
@@ -951,9 +951,10 @@ static int rc_dma_get_range(struct device *dev, u64 *size)
{
struct acpi_iort_node *node;
struct acpi_iort_root_complex *rc;
+ struct pci_bus *pbus = to_pci_dev(dev)->bus;
node = iort_scan_node(ACPI_IORT_NODE_PCI_ROOT_COMPLEX,
- iort_match_node_callback, dev);
+ iort_match_node_callback, &pbus->dev);
if (!node || node->revision < 1)
return -ENODEV;