Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHemant Kumar <hemantk@codeaurora.org>2018-01-09 12:30:53 +0530
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-01-09 16:18:50 +0100
commitce5bf9a50daf2d9078b505aca1cea22e88ecb94a (patch)
treea49ee3c4a5ad6477fe0265d44847737442bb0e8f
parent7c0143153cd33a0a267908ca419e2adc40ee513a (diff)
usb: f_fs: Prevent gadget unbind if it is already unbound
Upon usb composition switch there is possibility of ep0 file release happening after gadget driver bind. In case of composition switch from adb to a non-adb composition gadget will never gets bound again resulting into failure of usb device enumeration. Fix this issue by checking FFS_FL_BOUND flag and avoid extra gadget driver unbind if it is already done as part of composition switch. This fixes adb reconnection error reported on Android running v4.4 and above kernel versions. Verified on Hikey running vanilla v4.15-rc7 + few out of tree Mali patches. Reviewed-at: https://android-review.googlesource.com/#/c/582632/ Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Dmitry Shmidt <dimitrysh@google.com> Cc: Badhri <badhri@google.com> Cc: Android Kernel Team <kernel-team@android.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Hemant Kumar <hemantk@codeaurora.org> [AmitP: Cherry-picked it from android-4.14 and updated the commit log] Signed-off-by: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org> Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c b/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c
index 038a27a13ebc..686af89323a5 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c
@@ -3703,7 +3703,8 @@ static void ffs_closed(struct ffs_data *ffs)
ci = opts->func_inst.group.cg_item.ci_parent->ci_parent;
ffs_dev_unlock();
- unregister_gadget_item(ci);
+ if (test_bit(FFS_FL_BOUND, &ffs->flags))
+ unregister_gadget_item(ci);
return;
done:
ffs_dev_unlock();